London's Secret Community Theatre 246a Lower Road, Waterloo, London, SE1 8SJ

Committee

Network Theatre Company is managed by a volunteer committee, as laid out in our constitution.

The committee meet monthly at Network to discuss the ongoing management of the theatre and its programme, including what shows and events are put on, how those shows are sold and marketed, issues and benefits to the membership and all of the technical and logistical requirements of running a small theatre in Central London.  It is an enjoyable way to get more involved in Network and ensure that it continues to be the exciting and inclusive community it has been for over 80 years!  The Committee dates and Minutes of previous meetings can be viewed here.

Those who wish to stand for a committee role need to be a current member and be proposed and seconded by two existing Network members.  Nominations are sent to the secretary@networktheatre.org, before the AGM in June of each year.  The Secretary can also answer any questions you have about the committee or roles.  The committee will then be voted for by the membership at the AGM.

The current committee roles comprise:

Sue Small, Chairman – chairman@networktheatre.org
Moira Cane, Secretary – secretary@networkthetre.org
Fred Johnson, Treasurer – treasurer@networktheatre.org
Kay Murray, President and Bar Manager – bar@networktheatre.org
Lee Copp, Diary Manager – diary@networktheatre.org
Dom Thomson, Marketing Manager – marketing@networktheatre.org
Alastair Callcutt, Membership Manager – membership@networktheatre.org
Owain Jones, Reading Panel Manager – readingpanel@networktheatre.org
Paul Evans, Technical & Theatre Manager – tech@networktheatre.org
Alex Farrell, Volunteers Manager – foh@networktheatre.org
Rebecca Mason, Compliance

Paid-up Members are welcome to attend the committee meetings as observers.  Please contact the Secretary for dates. Meetings take place at Network Theatre from 7pm unless otherwise noted.